Danish World Cup duo will try to qualify for the Danish Darts Open

The two danish participants from last year, Brian Løkken and Per Laursen. Photo: Michael Frydendahl/PDC Nordic & Baltic

Danish Darts Open starts Friday. At Thursday the host nation qualifier will be held.

As host nation, the PDC Nordic & Baltic has been handed five entries in the Danish Darts Open. It is already known, that Dennis Nilsson, Teuvo Haverinnen and Kim Viljanen will take three of the spots.

Tomorrow the danish qualifier for the Danish Darts Open will be held. The registration for the qualifier ended on Monday, and therefore we can take a look at the field.

The two World Cup players, Per Laursen and Niels Heinsøe, will try to qualify. Per Laursen did qualify trough this event last year, but lost against Steve West in the first round.

The other qualifier from last year, Brian Løkken, will also try to qualify tomorrow. Løkken lost against Cristo Reyes in the first round last year.

Other than Niels Heinsøe, the last two danish Challenge Tour participants, Ivan Springborg and Niels-Jørgen Hansen, will also try to qualify.

Former World Cup participants Daniel Jensen and Henrik Primdal have also registrered for the qualification.

Other names to be mentioned are Nicolai Olsen, Søren Hedegaard, Ulrich Meyn and Vladimir Andersen.

See the full registration list below:


Posted in News