Labanauskas and Engström are ready in Austria

The Austrian Darts Open starts today and several big names are present today.

It is time for the fifth tournament on the European Tour as the Austrian Darts Open starts today. The tournament is therefore the first on this year’s European Tour, which is held outside the German borders.

As always, the day offers matches without the seeded players, but that does not mean that the day today becomes boring, because there are up to several really interesting matches among them.

However, the afternoon is barely as full of profiles as the evening session is. The afternoon’s best matches must be said to be Steve Lennon against Jamie Bain, Stephen Bunting against Patrick van den Boogaard and Ross Smith against John Henderson.

In addition, Swedish Johan Engström will also be in the afternoon session when he meets Boris Koltsov in today’s second game.

The afternoon session also offers the other PDC Nordic & Baltic participant, Darius Labanauskas, since the Lithunian have qualified through the European qualification. He has to face Michael Rasztovits.

The evening, on the other hand, becomes a little more interesting. Here, Chris Dobey will face Andrew Gilding before Diogo Portela faces Ryan Searle.

After the Brazilian/English showdown, we find the match, which must be described as today’s biggest match. It is Kim Huybrechts against Nathan Aspinall. The two have previously met each other twice, where it has become a victory for each.

After that match, the evening also offers Raymond van Barneveld against Mark Wilson, Mervyn King against Devon Petersen and Jeffrey de Zwaan against Benjamin Fasching.

All the matches can be seen at from one o’clock. As always, you can also get an overview of today’s matches below:

Schedule of Play
Friday May 3
First Round
Afternoon Session (13.00)    

Conan Whitehead v Keegan Brown
Boris Koltsov v Johan Engstrøm
Jamie Bain v Steve Lennon
Dietmar Burger v Tytus Kanik
Stephen Bunting v Patrick van den Boogaard
Ross Smith v John Henderson
Darius Labanauskas v Michael Rasztovits
Mark Webster v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Evening Session (19.15)
Mark Barilli v Steve Beaton
Andrew Gilding v Chris Dobey
Diogo Portela v Ryan Searle
Kim Huybrechts v Nathan Aspinall
Jamie Hughes v Patrick Tringler
Raymond van Barneveld v Mark Wilson
Mervyn King v Devon Petersen
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Benjamin Fasching

Posted in News