Six players selected for the World Cup of Darts

Denmark, Finland and Sweden will compete at the World Cup of Darts and the players have been selected.

Just as last year, Denmark, Finland and Sweden will represent the PDC Nordic & Baltic region at the World Cup of Darts in June.

The six players for each nation has been found according to the selection rules. The six players can be seen below:

Per Laursen
Niels Heinsøe

Marko Kantele
Kim Viljanen

Dennis Nilsson
Magnus Caris

For Per Laursen, this will be his 9th appearance at the World Cup of Darts, meaning he is still among the small group of players who has participated in every single World Cup. However this will be the first World Cup for Niels Heinsøe.

For the Finnish players, this will be the 5th time Marko Kantele and Kim Viljanen participate together at the World Cup. The two of them have constituted the finnish team since the World Cup in 2015. Marko Kantele did also play at the World Cup in 2010 and 2012.

Dennis Nilsson and Magnus Caris has constituted the Swedish team once before. They did so in 2012. Since then Magnus Caris has participated at the World Cup in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 beside his participation in 2010.
Last year Dennis Nilsson represented Sweden along with Daniel Larsson.

We wish them all the best of luck at the World Cup.

Posted in News