Second day at the German Darts Championship

The German Darts Championship continues today. Unfortunately without Kim Viljanen and Madars Razma.

Kim Viljanen and Madars Razma both had their opportunities yesterday, but it just was not meant to be.

Viljanen started quite well, and got up by 2-0 before Ron Meulenkamp won a leg. The Dutchman equalized the score, but then Kim vent up once again by 3-2. Ron Meulenkamp then won the next three legs, and suddenly he was up by 5-3.
Kim Viljanen won the next leg, but he could not break Meulenkamp’s throw in the next leg, and therefore the Dutchman won by 6-4.
Actually Kim Viljanen averaged a lot better than Ron Meulenkamp, but the Dutchman was really good at the doubles and that became decisive.

Madars Razma was really close to making a great comeback against Keegan Brown. Madars was down by 4-1, but slowly he managed to catch up to the Englishman, even though Keegan Brown also being up by 5-2.
Madars Razma managed to equalize the score into 5-5. Unfortunately he started the 11th leg quite poor, and therefore Keegan got away. But suddenly Madars made a fantastic 180 and got himself down to 72. But that did not shake Keegan Brown, who just checked out 112 and won the match by 6-5.

Therefore there will be no players from the PDC Nordic & Baltic region today in the tournament.

But it is still quite a interesting program today. All the big names will come into the tournament, and that means we will have matches such as Darren Webster against Luke Humphries, Stephen Bunting against Dimitri van den Bergh, Mensur Suljovic against Ricky Evans and Dave Chisnall against Mervyn King.

Of course we will also see Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross and Peter Wright in action.

You can see the full program of the day below:

Saturday March 30
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300)

Darren Webster v Luke Humphries
Ian White v Jamie Hughes
James Wade v Boris Koltsov
Jonny Clayton v Simon Stevenson
Adrian Lewis v Kevin Knopf
Jermaine Wattimena v Steffen Siepmann
Gerwyn Price v Mark Dudbridge
James Wilson v Mario Robbe

Evening Session (1915)
Daryl Gurney v Andy Boulton
Joe Cullen v Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross v Ron Meulenkamp
Peter Wright v Andrew Gilding
Stephen Bunting v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic v Ricky Evans
Michael van Gerwen v Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King

Posted in News