Players Championship Finals – succes for Madars Razma?

It’s time for the Players Championship Finals and Madars Razma will be playing.

We are ready for the last tournament before the The World Championships in december. 64 players are ready to compete and all of them will go in action today.
Therefore all the matches will be played on two stages today.

Some of the most interesting matches in the afternoon session today are Max Hopp against Steve West, Simon Whitlock against Kyle Anderson, Daryl Gurney against Robert Thornton, Dave Chisnall against Jamie Lewis and of course, Madars Razma against Mickey Mansell.

Mansell is definitely not a bad player, but it could have been much worse for Madars. According to the bookies it is a 50/50 match, but we have to wait and see.

In the evening session we can look forward to matches between Krzysztof Ratajski and Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith and Vincent van der Voort, John Henderson and Joe Cullen, and  Jonny Clayton against Mark Webster.

All the big names, such as Gary Anderson, Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Rob Cross will also play in the evening.

See all the matches below. All the matches can be seen on

2018 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals
Schedule of Play
Friday November 23

First Round
Afternoon Session (13:45)

Main Stage
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Jelle Klaasen
Max Hopp v Steve West
Keegan Brown v Mensur Suljovic
Adrian Lewis v Adam Hunt
Simon Whitlock v Kyle Anderson
Daryl Gurney v Robert Thornton
James Wade v Ross Smith

Stage Two
Brendan Dolan v Michael Barnard
Josh Payne v Ryan Searle
Nathan Aspinall v Martin Schindler
Gabriel Clemens v Andrew Gilding
Ryan Joyce v Steve Lennon
Mervyn King v Simon Stevenson
Stephen Bunting v Richard North
Mickey Mansell v Madars Razma
Dave Chisnall v Jamie Lewis

Evening Session (20:00)
Main Stage
Ian White v Scott Taylor
Gary Anderson v Alan Tabern
Rob Cross v Cristo Reyes
Krzysztof Ratajski v Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright v Toni Alcinas
Michael van Gerwen v Matthew Edgar
Michael Smith v Vincent van der Voort

Stage Two
Jermaine Wattimena v Stephen Burton
John Henderson v Joe Cullen
Jonny Clayton v Mark Webster
Ricky Evans v Jan Dekker
James Wilson v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Chris Dobey v Ron Meulenkamp
Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Graaf
Steve Beaton v Kim Huybrechts

Posted in News