Player Profil

Marko Kantele

rank 0
n&b 7
pdc 0
challenge tour 0

  • The Trooper - Iron Maiden
  • August 24 1968
  • Vääksy
  • 21 g Magnum
  • @MarkoKantele
  • markokantele

Marko Kantele has participated in no less than two PDC World Championships and won six SDC or PDCNB Pro Tour events, making him one of the most succesful players from Finland.

After Kim Viljanen and Jani Haavisto, Marko Kantele is the third most succesful Finnish player, as he has won six SDC and PDCNB Pro Tours.

He won his first in 2014, as he won the second event in Sweden. He then won an event in Finland in 2015, an event in Norway and an event in Finland in 2017, and then he won two more events in 2018 in Sweden and Finland.

But already in 2009 he met the PDC, as he participated in the PDC World Championship, as the first ever player from Finland. He won 5-2 in legs against Lourence Ilagan in the preliminary round, before losing 3-1 in sets against Ronnie Baxter in the first round.

In 2018 he once again qualified for the World Championship, in which he lost 3-0 against John Henderson in the first round.

In 2019 Marko Kantele went for Q-School and secured himself a Tour Card alongside Darius Labanauskas and Madars Razma. He also won one of the PDCNB Pro Tour events at Iceland.

At the moment Marko Kantele is the holder of the highest ever registered average at the PDC Nordic & Baltic Pro Tour, as he averaged 105,8 against Ulf Ceder in the Pro Tour 5 in 2019.

At the end of the 2019 season, Marko Kantele qualified for the World Championship 2020 through the PDC Nordic & Baltic ranking.
He met William O’Connor in the first round and lost by 3-0.

  • N/A
  • SDC Sweden 2014
    SDC Finland 2015
    PDCNB Norway 2017
    PDCNB Sweden 2018
    PDCNB Finland 2017, 2018
    PDCNB Iceland 2019
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • N/A