Final day of the Danish Darts Open 2019

It is time to find the Danish Darts Open 2019 champion. Who will it be?

We have reached the final day of the Danish Darts Open 2019. Unfortunately we will not see any players from the PDC Nordic & Baltic region.

So it was that Per Laursen lost 6-5 against Jonny Clayton in a nail-biting match. Per Laursen was up by 0-2, 1-3 and even 4-5. Eventually he had a go at the double 20 for an 80 checkout and for the match, but unfortunately it was not to be and then Jonny Clayton checked out 20 on the first dart.

Per Laursen just missed the double 20 for the match. Photo: Mads Magnussen/PDC Nordic & Baltic

Dennis Nilsson also had to say goodbye, as he lost 6-3 against James Wade, even though he was 1-3 up. Dennis Nilsson still averaged a fine 89,87.

Today we have to find the new champion of the Danish Darts Open, and the day starts with Gerwyn Price against Stephen Bunting. Gerwyn Price had some trouble against Ryan Harrington yesterday, but eventually won the match by 6-4.

Peter Wright will also get on stage once again after he won 6-2 against William O’Connor yesterday. ‘Snakebite’ will go up against Joe Cullen.

Then Kirk Shepherd, who made the biggest surprise yesterday by beating Rob Cross, will go up against Chris Dobey, before Daryl Gurney takes on Jose De Sousa.

Afterwards the two who eliminated Dennis Nilsson and Per Laursen, James Wade and Jonny Clayton will take on the stage, before Adrian Lewis takes on another Australian. He won 6-4 against Kyle Anderson yesterday and will now face Simon Whitlock.

The last two matches of the afternoon will be between defending champion Mensur Suljovic and Dave Chisnall, and Ian White against Jermaine Wattimena, who won 6-4 against Michael Smith in the last match yesterday.

Third Round
Afternoon Session (13.00)

Gerwyn Price v Stephen Bunting
Peter Wright v Joe Cullen
Kirk Shepherd v Chris Dobey
Daryl Gurney v Jose de Sousa
James Wade v Jonny Clayton
Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock
Mensur Suljovic v Dave Chisnall
Ian White v Jermaine Wattimena

Evening Session (19.15)

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.

Posted in News