Second day at the Danish Darts Open – Per Laursen and Dennis Nilsson in action

It’s time for the second day at the Danish Darts Open, with Per Laursen and Dennis Nilsson in action.

The first day at the Danish Darts Open was without many big surprises. Kevin Burness’ victory against Glen Durrant was the only big surprise, but according to the bookies, it was also a surpise, that Per Laursen won against Reece Robinson and that Dennis Nilsson won against Steve Lennon.

As for the rest players from the PDC Nordic & Baltic region, Teuvo Haverinen lost by 6-1 against Cody Harris, Kim Viljanen had some double-trouble against Martin Schindler and lost 6-0 and Niels-Jørgen Hansen had his opportunities against Ryan Harrington, but eventually lost by 6-4.

This means, that we will only see Per Laursen and Dennis Nilsson today. Per Laursen will play the third match of the afternoon, going up against Jonny Clayton.

Per Laursen after his victory against Reece Robinson. Photo: Mads Magnussen/PDC Nordic & Baltic

Before that Stephen Bunting will start the afternoon against Cody Harris, with Darren Webster against Jose De Sousa just afterwards.

The finalist from last year, Simon Whitlock, will also participate in the afternoon session, as he will go up against Nathan Aspinall.

The afternoon will be shut down by Ricky Evans and Chris Dobey.

After the break Gerwyn Price will start the show against Ryan Harrington, before former World Champion Rob Cross will go up against Kirk Shepherd, who won against Vincent van der Voort yesterday..

Peter Wright will also go on stage, as he will face William O’Connor. A rematch for William O’Connor after the World Cup final.

Dennis Nilsson will take on the stage afterwards, when he will go up against James Wade. After his impressive 6-0 win against Steve Lennon yesterday, the Swede told, that he feared no one, not even James Wade.

Dennis Nilsson showed all his emotions after the win yesterday. Photo: Mads Magnussen/PDC Nordic & Baltic

The defending champion, Mensur Suljovic, will go up against Gabriel Clemens, who won 6-3 against Mervyn King in the afternoon yesterday.

The last match of the day is between Jermaine Wattimena and Michael Smith.

All matches can be streamed at from one’clock. As always you can get an overview below:

Second Round
Afternoon Session (13.00)
Stephen Bunting v Cody Harris
Darren Webster v Jose De Sousa
Jonny Clayton v Per Laursen
Dave Chisnall v Krzysztof Ratajski
Simon Whitlock v Nathan Aspinall
Joe Cullen v Kevin Burness
Daryl Gurney v Ryan Joyce
Ricky Evans v Chris Dobey

Evening Session (19.15)
Gerwyn Price v Ryan Harrington
Rob Cross v Kirk Shepherd
Peter Wright v William O’Connor
James Wade v Dennis Nilsson
Adrian Lewis v Kyle Anderson
Mensur Suljovic v Gabriel Clemens
Ian White v Martin Schindler
Jermaine Wattimena v Michael Smith

Posted in News