Madars Razma and Kim Viljanen ready to fight in Europe

Photo: PDC

The European Tour does not stand still and today the European Darts Grand Prix starts in Sindelfingen.

Michael van Gerwen has won the two latest European Tours in the form of the Austrian Darts Open and the German Darts Open. Today, the European Darts Grand Prix starts, which he won last year, so it will be exciting to see if he can get three in a row.

The Dutchman must not, however, take action until tomorrow, as the seeded players as always enter the tournament in the second round. We already know that he must face the winner of the match between Brendan Dolan and Michael Rosenauer.

The match is played in the afternoon’s program, which starts at 1 pm with Pero Ljubic against Ross Smith. Then names like James Richardson, Krzysztof Ratajski and Nathan Aspinall will be in action. The UK Open winner will face one of two PDC Nordic & Baltic representatives, Kim Viljanen.

Then Mark McGeeney will face Josh Payne in what will be Mark McGeeney’s debut on the European Tour.

Then the match between Brendan Dolan and Michael Rosenauer will air, just before Michael Rasztovits and Dimitri van den Bergh play the last match of the afternoon.

The evening’s program starts with Vincent van der Voort against Dave Prins. Subsequently, the second PDCNB representative will be in action when Madars Razma faces Chris Dobey.

During the evening, names like Jeffrey de Zwaan, Keegan Brown, Stephen Bunting and Jamie Hughes will be on stage before the evening ends with Ryan Searle, who is going up against Glen Durrant.

All matches can be followed on from one o’clock, and as always you can form an overview of the matches below:

Schedule of Play
Friday May 10

First Round
Afternoon Session (13.00)    
Pero Ljubic v Ross Smith
Matthew Edgar v James Richardson
Robert Owen v Krzysztof Ratajski
Niels Zonneveld v Michael Hurtz
Kim Viljanen v Nathan Aspinall
Mark McGeeney v Josh Payne
Brendan Dolan v Michael Rosenauer
Michael Rasztovits v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Evening Session (19.15)
Vincent van der Voort v Dave Prins
Chris Dobey v Madars Razma
Dragutin Horvat v Gavin Carlin
Stefan Bellmont v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Daniel Klose v Keegan Brown
Steve Beaton v Stephen Bunting
Ricardo Pietreczko v Jamie Hughes
Ryan Searle v Glen Durrant

Posted in News