Labanauskas continues his run in Austria

Photo: PDC/Lawrence Lustig

It is time for the seeded players to enter the tournament and it gives us some exciting matches.

The matches yesterday did not give us the big surprises. This means that the biggest names from yesterday went on to today and thus must meet the seeded players today. It has given us some interesting showdowns.

The first match of the day is between Ricky Evans and Darius Labanauskas, who was one of the great experiences yesterday when he averaged 103.93 against Michael Rasztovits and won 6-1.

Then Joe Cullen will face Mark Webster before Michael Smith will meet Steve Beaton.

Daryl Gurney is up against Boris Koltsov, who had major problems with the doubles in yesterday’s match against Johan Engström, but who nevertheless got victorious and won 6-5.

Nathan Aspinall, who beat Kim Huybrechts without the biggest level, will then face Dave Chisnall. The two have previously met each other four times, where it has become two victories for each.

Jonny Clayton and Adrian Lewis will also be in action before Darren Webster closes down the afternoon against Stephen Bunting.

After the break, even more delights come. First, Gerwyn Price is up against John Henderson, before Rob Cross faces Jeffrey de Zwaan.

Peter Wright will also be in action when he meets Chris Dobey.

Michael van Gerwen will meet Steve Lennon, who got through from the first round without any big problems, and then James Wade will face Mervyn King.

Mensur Suljovic is up against Raymond van Barneveld, who is still struggling to maintain his World Championship-giving place in the top 32.

Ian White will also be in action when he meets Jamie Hughes before Max Hopp and Keegan Brown plays the last match of the evening.

All matches can be seen on from one o’clock. As always, you can create an overview below:

Saturday May 4
Second Round
Afternoon Session (13.00)

Ricky Evans v Darius Labanauskas
Joe Cullen v Mark Webster
Michael Smith v Steve Beaton
Daryl Gurney v Boris Koltsov
Dave Chisnall v Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton v Tytus Kanik
Adrian Lewis v Ryan Searle
Darren Webster v Stephen Bunting

Evening Session (19.15)
Gerwyn Price v John Henderson
Rob Cross v Jefffrey De Zwaan
Peter Wright v Chris Dobey
Michael van Gerwen v Steve Lennon
James Wade v Mervyn King
Mensur Suljovic v Raymond Van Barneveld
Ian White v Jamie Hughes
Max Hopp v Keegan Brown

Posted in News