The second day of the Players Champinship Finals

The first round has been played and a few surprises have already taken place.

It is time for the second round and a few big names have already left the tournament. Rob Cross lost 6-1 to Cristo Reyes after a very disappointing performance.
Gerwyn Price also had to say goodbye already yesterday when he lost 6-5 to Krzysztof Ratajski, although the Welshman was ahead by 4-0 and 5-1.

– It was brilliant for me, one of my biggest wins. At the start I didn’t play badly but Gerwyn played perfect darts at the start of the match. In the last few legs I was perfect – it’s incredible, Ratajski said after the match.

Today, as stated, the second round begins, and there is awaiting some exciting matches.

Among other things, Gary Anderson must face Simon Whitlock. Gary Anderson played with amazing 107 on average when he won 6-2 against Alan Tabern in yesterday’s match. Simon Whitlock must step up with a level or two higher than he played against Kyle Anderson yesterday.

In addition, Michael van Gerwen will also be in action when he meets Keegan Brown, while Peter Wright will meet Max Hopp in the subsequent match on stage 1.

Madars Razma will play the first match at stage two. Here he will meet Stephen Bunting. The two of them have meet each other two times, with Stephen Bunting as the winner both times.

Krzysztof Ratajski is also in action again. He will try to beat Adrian Lewis if he is going to keep pace.

This evening, the third round begins. Of course, who will meet each other there will of course be settled here this afternoon when the second round is settled.

As always, you can watch the games on PDC.TV. In addition, you can get an overview of all the matches below.

Saturday November 24
Afternoon Session (13:45)

Second Round
Main Stage

Daryl Gurney v Ryan Searle
James Wade v Nathan Aspinall
Dave Chisnall v Chris Dobey
Cristo Reyes v Steve Lennon
Gary Anderson v Simon Whitlock
Michael van Gerwen v Keegan Brown
Peter Wright v Max Hopp

Stage Two
Stephen Bunting v Madars Razma
James Wilson v Gabriel Clemens
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Ricky Evans
Stephen Burton v Darren Webster
Ian White v Brendan Dolan
Danny Noppert v Mervyn King
Michael Smith v Jonny Clayton
Steve Beaton v Joe Cullen
Adrian Lewis v Krzysztof Ratajski

Evening Session (20:00)
Third Round
Main Stage

Fixtures TBC

Stage Two
Fixtures TBC

Posted in News