Final day of the European Darts Trophy

It is the last day of the European Darts Trophy and therefore we are ready to find the winner.

It has become time for the European Darts Trophy last day and it is a strong field that will fight for the victory. Many of the favorites went on from yesterday’s matches, but there were disappointments amongst them. Joe Cullen, Simon Whitlock and, most surprisingly, Peter Wright got sent out yesterday.

Today it time for the third round, quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final.

Michaen van Gerwen starts against Stephen Bunting, followed by Matthew Edgar against Daryl Gurney. After a close match against Joe Cullen yesterday, Matthew Edgar could won by 6-5. In spite of Joe Cullen being the favorite yesterday, Daryl Gurney is a hard opponent, so Matthew Edgar will probably have a hard time today.

Michael Smith then faces Steve Beaton before John Henderson goes on stage to play against Dave Chisnall. John Henderson can still reach the season finale if he reaches the final today.

Jelle Klaasen, who sent Peter Wright out of the tournament, is facing Martin Schindler, before Jonny Clayton will try to end the tournament for Richard North. However, Richard North can still secure a seat at the season finale. Unlike John Henderson, he only needs to win this match to be sure.

The last two matches are between James Wade and Darren Webster, and Rob Cross and Max Hopp.

After the break, it is time for the quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final.

All matches can be watched on PDC.TV from one o’clock and you can get an overview below.

2018 European Darts Trophy (ET13)
Schedule of Play
Sunday October 14
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)

Third Round
Michael van Gerwen v Stephen Bunting
Matthew Edgar v Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith v Steve Beaton
John Henderson v Dave Chisnall
Jelle Klaasen v Martin Schindler
Jonny Clayton v Richard North
James Wade v Darren Webster
Rob Cross v Max Hopp

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)

Van Gerwen/Bunting v Edgar/Gurney
Smith/Beaton v Henderson/Chisnall
Klaasen/Schindler v Clayton/North
Wade/Webster v Cross/Hopp


Posted in News