Labanauskas is up for another Euro Tour

The European Tour continues this weekend and this time it is in Maastricht, Holland.

Michael van Gerwen will once again try to win a title on the Europa Tour in this weekend. There are, in turn, 47 other players who will try to keep him from that.

Today it is the first round and there are some exciting names amongst.

The day starts with Kevin Munch against Darren Johnson. Kevin Munch is probably best remembered for his victory against Adrian Lewis at the World Championship in December, which really set off Lewis’ massive downturn.

In addition, former BDO world champion Jelle Klaasen is also in action today. He meets Barrie Bates.

Then the first of today’s two Rodriguez-brothers will be in action. 24-year-old Rowby-John will meet Robert Marijanovic, who made a great figure last weekend.

The representative of PDC Nordic and Baltic is once again Darius Labanauskas, who is heading for Toni Alcinas. Darius had some troubles with the doubles last weekend, so let’s hope that is not the case today.

After the break, one of the home favorites, Jeffrey de Zwaan, is in action. If he can find the level from The World Matchplay, he must be considered incredibly dangerous when he has so big a crowd to cheer for him.

In the middle of the evening-session, the other of the Rodriguez-brothers comes on stage. It is the 17-year-old Rusty-Jake, who made a good figure in the Danish Darts Open. He will go up against Ross Smith.

Then we also get Robert Thornton and Kyle Anderson in action, meeting Arron Monk and Christian Bunse respectively.

The day will be closed when last week’s finalist, James Wilson, meets Cristo Reyes.

The program of the day can be seen below and all matches will be visible on PDC.TV from one o’clock.

Schedule of Play
Friday September 7

First Round
Afternoon Session (1pm local time, 12pm BST)    
Kevin Munch v Darren Johnson
Karel Sedlacek v William O’Connor
Barrie Bates v Jelle Klaasen
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Robert Marijanovic
Ryan Searle v Andy Boulton
Ricky Evans v Jan Dekker
Toni Alcinas v Darius Labanauskas
Josh Payne v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Evening Session (7.15pm local time, 6.15pm BST)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Wayne Jones
Jeffrey de Graaf v Paul Nicholson
Dawson Murschell v Ritchie Edhouse
Kevin Painter v Vincent van der Voort
Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Robert Thornton v Arron Monk
Kyle Anderson v Christian Bunse
James Wilson v Cristo Reyes

Posted in News