Michael van Gerwen wins Premier League once again

For the fourth time in his career and the third time in a row, Michael van Gerwen has won the Premier League.

Michael van Gerwen is once again the winner of the Premier League. In the semifinal he beat Rob Cross with 10-6. Michael van Gerwen quickly built a good head start and the Englishman was never really close.

In the second semifinal, Michael Smith won with 10-6, where he beat his former mentor, Gary Anderson.

In the final, Michael van Gerwen was even more outstanding than he was in the semifinal. There was never any doubt who would win that match. At the 8-1, MvG dived a little in level, so Smith got a pair of checkouts, but it all ended with a 11-4 win for Michael van Gerwen.

Posted in News Tagged with: , ,