Winners of 2017 season

During this weekend Kim Viljanen showed why he’s top of the PDC Nordic & Baltic Order of Merit. Kim won both Pro Tour 9 and Pro Tour 10 bringing his total to seven wins out of ten events this season.

Before this weekend Kim Viljanen had already secured his spot at 2018 World Darts Championship. With 5 victories during the first 8 events no one could threaten him.

Coming to Riga three players had the opportunity to secure the second and last ticket to Ally Pally: Marko Kantele (FIN), Dennis Nilsson (SWE) and Magnus Caris (SWE). The two Swedish players had to reach both finals and win at least one of them. Marko needed to reach just one final to secure 2nd place on the OoM.

During Pro Tour 9 both Dennis and Magnus were defeated in the quarterfinals, Marko went all the way to the final. Even though he lost to fellow countryman Kim Viljanen he secured second spot on the PDCNB Order of Merit and qualifies for PDC World Darts Championship.

Congratulations to Kim Viljanen and Marko Kantele and we are looking forward to follow their participation at the World Dart Championship.

Five players has won free entry for qualifying school:

  • Kim Viljanen
  • Marko Kantele
  • Dennis Nilsson
  • Magnus Caris
  • Daniel Larson
Posted in Events, News
0 comments on “Winners of 2017 season
1 Pings/Trackbacks for "Winners of 2017 season"